Home >

free House & Home eBooks

Page: 281-290 results of 3780
This practical volume offers expert guidance on delivering high-quality video communications over wireless networks Wireless access has become the dominant medium for network connectivity due to the proliferation of smartphones and tablets. Because of the size and power limitations of these personal devices, as well as data caps imposed by cellular operators, there are significant constraints on the delivery of high-quality video... more...
This New York Times bestselling book is packed with thoughtful advice and inspiring photos to help you create a home filled with beauty and meaning.    In the three years since Sherry and John Petersik wrote their bestselling book Young House Love, they have bought a new house and had a new baby, and they have seen their design perspective evolve right along with their family. In their latest book, they’ve set out to... more...
From the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living comes a motivational homemaking book, inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House on the Prairie, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally—perfect for fans of Ree Drummond’s The Pioneer Woman. Shortly after getting married, Merissa Alink and her husband found themselves with nothing in their pantry but a package of spaghetti and some breadcrumbs. Their... more...
Based on the latest version of designing codes both for buildings and bridges (GB50010-2010 and JTG D62-2004), this book starts from steel and concrete materials, whose properties are very important to the mechanical behavior of concrete structural members. Step by step, analysis of reinforced and prestressed concrete members under basic loading types (tension, compression, flexure, shearing and torsion) and environmental actions are... more...
“Waste not, want not” with this guide to saving money, taking heart, and enjoying the simple pleasures of life. Nowadays, many of us “outsource” basic tasks. Food is instant, ready-made, and processed with unhealthy additives. Dry cleaners press shirts, delivery guys bring pizza, gardeners tend flowers, and, yes, tailors sew on those pesky buttons. But life can be much simpler, sweeter, and richer–and a lot more fun, too! As your grandmother... more...
Get all of the information you need to complete home wiring projects and make sure they are up to code, even for solar power collection! Black & Decker Advanced Home Wiring contains a carefully selected group of home wiring projects that goes far beyond the basics of adding a receptacle or rewiring a lamp. Take your skill in working with electrical systems to a new level. Projects include adding a stand-alone, direct-current... more...
This book focuses on the implementation of Quality Function Deployment (QFD) in the construction industry as a tool to help building designers arrive at optimal decisions for external envelope systems with sustainable and buildable design goals. In particular, the book integrates special features into the conventional QFD tool to enhance its performance. These features include a fuzzy multi-criteria decision-making method, fuzzy consensus scheme, and... more...
Tiny House Living with Example Plans A tiny house is not just all you could afford or a way to look down on your home. Instead tiny house living is an intentional movement to become minimal and live as efficiently and freely as possible. Whether you want to downsize, whether you want to have a house that is cheaper and easier to maintain, or whether you just love the idea of living in a tiny house this is the book for you. In Tiny House Living you will... more...
So you have completed you project model and feel a sense of relief. But should you? What now? What conflicts could be potentially discovered in the field costing you time and money to address? How can you reduce you liability for those errors and/or omissions? Maybe you are responsible for the coordinating all disciplines work for the project. How can this be done and identify potential conflicts before they happen to ensure that the schedule is met?... more...
Page: 281-290 results of 3780