Home >

free House & Home eBooks

Page: 281-290 results of 3809
Optimal analysis is defined as an analysis that creates and uses sparse, well-structured and well-conditioned matrices. The focus is on efficient methods for eigensolution of matrices involved in static, dynamic and stability analyses of symmetric and regular structures, or those general structures containing such components. Powerful tools are also developed for configuration processing, which is an important issue in the analysis and... more...
As the maker movement continues to grow and 3-D printers become more affordable, an expanding group of hobbyists is keen to explore this new technology. In the time-honored tradition of introducing new technologies, many libraries are considering purchasing a 3-D printer. Jason Griffey, an early enthusiast of 3-D printing, has researched the marketplace and seen several systems first hand at the Consumer Electronics Show. In this report he introduces... more...
This practical volume offers expert guidance on delivering high-quality video communications over wireless networks Wireless access has become the dominant medium for network connectivity due to the proliferation of smartphones and tablets. Because of the size and power limitations of these personal devices, as well as data caps imposed by cellular operators, there are significant constraints on the delivery of high-quality video... more...
This New York Times bestselling book is packed with thoughtful advice and inspiring photos to help you create a home filled with beauty and meaning.    In the three years since Sherry and John Petersik wrote their bestselling book Young House Love, they have bought a new house and had a new baby, and they have seen their design perspective evolve right along with their family. In their latest book, they’ve set out to... more...
From the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living comes a motivational homemaking book, inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House on the Prairie, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally—perfect for fans of Ree Drummond’s The Pioneer Woman. Shortly after getting married, Merissa Alink and her husband found themselves with nothing in their pantry but a package of spaghetti and some breadcrumbs. Their... more...
Based on the latest version of designing codes both for buildings and bridges (GB50010-2010 and JTG D62-2004), this book starts from steel and concrete materials, whose properties are very important to the mechanical behavior of concrete structural members. Step by step, analysis of reinforced and prestressed concrete members under basic loading types (tension, compression, flexure, shearing and torsion) and environmental actions are... more...
“Waste not, want not” with this guide to saving money, taking heart, and enjoying the simple pleasures of life. Nowadays, many of us “outsource” basic tasks. Food is instant, ready-made, and processed with unhealthy additives. Dry cleaners press shirts, delivery guys bring pizza, gardeners tend flowers, and, yes, tailors sew on those pesky buttons. But life can be much simpler, sweeter, and richer–and a lot more fun, too! As your grandmother... more...
Get all of the information you need to complete home wiring projects and make sure they are up to code, even for solar power collection! Black & Decker Advanced Home Wiring contains a carefully selected group of home wiring projects that goes far beyond the basics of adding a receptacle or rewiring a lamp. Take your skill in working with electrical systems to a new level. Projects include adding a stand-alone, direct-current... more...
This book focuses on the implementation of Quality Function Deployment (QFD) in the construction industry as a tool to help building designers arrive at optimal decisions for external envelope systems with sustainable and buildable design goals. In particular, the book integrates special features into the conventional QFD tool to enhance its performance. These features include a fuzzy multi-criteria decision-making method, fuzzy consensus scheme, and... more...
Page: 281-290 results of 3809